Skip to main content
Using the Library
Books and More
Eugene Public Library
Search this Guide
Homeschooling/Learning at Home
Online Library Resources A-Z
Tips for Internet Use
Homework Help for Kids
Support for Assignments
More for Kids
Language Arts - Library Resources Online
Use a library card to log in anywhere or use a computer in the Library.
Streaming educational videos for all ages from PBS, BBC, NOVA, A & E, and more.
Book reviews from the American Library Association.
Booklists from your librarians
Recommended fiction and nonfiction titles for all grades and reader levels. Includes read-alouds, read-alongs, audiobooks, and book set kits.
Children’s Language Center
offers materials in 40 languages and supports the local language immersion schools.
LearningExpress School Center
Skill-building exercises and practice tests in reading and writing.
Library2Go for Kids
eBooks and eAudiobooks to read or listen to on a computer or transfer them to a portable device. Library card is required.
Basic words and phrases for over 20 languages. Includes English language learning for students of other language backgrounds.
Find fiction, nonfiction, author read-alikes, genres, and themes. Includes curriculum-based and Common Core booklists, and picture book extenders.
TumbleBooks Library (preschool, K-3)
Watch and listen to animated storybooks being read as you follow along. Includes early readers, graphic novels, math stories, and nonfiction.
Books for Teachers
Literature in the classroom
Reluctant readers, book talks, using books in the classroom, and more.
Teaching English language
Student books on grammar, parts of speech, and sentence structure.
Books for Students
Recommended by your librarians - picture books, read-alouds, early readers, chapter books, and nonfiction.
10 copies of the same early reader or chapter book can be checked out for 60 days.
Brand New Readers
A set of 10 different books.
Early Reader sets
Each set contains 6 to 10 different books of the same reading level.
Early Reader Read-alongs
Each read-along includes a print book and and an audio CD. Students can listen to the book being read to them as they follow along.
Activities for Students
Vocabulary, punctuation, parts of speech, and phonics.
Reading Level Tools
Find AR books by interests, points, and ATOS levels.
Finding the Right Book Level
Basal level/PALS, Guided Reading, DRA, Rigby PM, Reading Recovery, and Lexile.
Fry Readability Graph
Kathy Schrock explains the graph and offers more readability resources.
Lexiles in Oregon - Framework for Reading
Lexile book search, analyzer, and maps. English and Spanish.
to enter Lexile and age range. Books link to the Library's Catalog.
SMART - Start Making A Reader Today
Adult volunteers offer one-on-one reading sessions for children in need of reading support.
Un sitio bilingüe para familias y maestros para ayudar a los niños a leer. A bilingual site for families and educators of English language learners.
Professional recommendations including book apps, educational apps, and review sites.
Guide to Grammar & Writing
Browse categories, or use the index to search for topics and quizzes. From Capital Community College.
International Literacy Association's Teachers' Choices Reading Lists
Books rated by teams of teachers, librarians, and reading specialists as outstanding for curriculum use. This organization supports literacy professionals through resources, advocacy efforts and professional development.
Advice and resources for adults to help children with learning disabilities, including learning to read and dyslexia.
Literature & Language - Great Websites for Kids
Recommended literature websites from the American Library Association.
OSLIS (Oregon School Library Information System)
Provides access to research information resources and information literacy curriculum at no cost to Oregon students and teachers, including public and private schools, and homeschoolers.
Information and resources on how young kids learn to read and how you can help.
Provides educators with access to practices in reading and language arts instruction by offering free materials.
May 11, 2020 6:08 PM
Login to LibApps
Website feedback or tech support
Learning and Homework