Available in the library only. Census records, passenger lists, birth, death, marriage, and military records, family and local history collections, newspapers and directories.
Get help from writing experts on crafting a resume and cover letter. Also includes exam preparation for the GED, high school equivalency, and U.S. citizenship tests. Brainfuse tutors are available online every day from 1 pm -10 pm. Thanks to the Eugene Public Library Foundation for funding Brainfuse.
Free one-to-one help online from Brainfuse tutors for children, teens and adults from 1 pm-10 pm daily. Access skill building exercises anytime. Experts also review and respond to submitted questions and papers. Thanks to the Eugene Public Library Foundation for funding Brainfuse.
Consumer Reports is an independent, nonprofit organization that provides you with unbiased reports on a variety of products. For over 80 years, Consumer Reports has provided product testing and ratings, research, and investigative journalism to help you to make better, more informed purchasing choices.
CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available.
Read current and back issues of 70 popular magazines on your computer, smart phone, tablet, or Kindle Fire. Magazines are always available and there is no limit to how many you can borrow at a time.
A reader’s advisory database that makes finding a great read much less challenging with fun ways to browse, an intuitive design, read-alikes, reviews, award winners and themed book lists, and more.
In-depth coverage of business, including company profiles, financial reports, and full text business articles. Includes tools to compare and rank companies.
Articles that covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes, and more.
Millions of full-text articles in a one-stop source on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature, art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Updated daily.
Authoritative and current information on health topics for researchers of all levels, from scholarly medical journals to general-interest health magazines.
A focus on sustainability and the environment with coverage of energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development, and more. News, video, commentaries, case studies, and statistics.
Designed for high school researchers, find primary sources, articles from news media and reference materials, videos, images of the time-period or topic, audio files, biographies, and websites. For grades 9-12.
Authoritative content for reports or general interest covering areas such as history, literature, science and social studies. Articles, images, and video. For grades 6-8.
Coverage begins with the arrival of Vikings in North America and continues through the present-day with news articles, videos, images, audio files, and suggested websites. For grades 6-12.
Access to medical and professional journals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. Designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
Current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more. Search magazines, newspapers and other reference content. For grades 9-12.
For the legal researcher, includes articles and case law from over 1,400 major law reviews, journals and other professional and academic legal publications.
Stream videos from a curated selection of educational and enriching videos with developmentally appropriate, age-based ratings from Common Sense Media, as well as additional parental controls to help keep kids safe. Unlimited checkouts.
Everyday legal forms to create documents, from wills and rental agreements to patent applications and immigration. Includes Nolo forms. Provided by the State of Oregon Law Library.
Top-quality video tutorials taught by recognized industry experts. Lessons are for all skill levels and include a wide variety of topic areas including business skills and software, web design and development, music, photo, and video editing, and 3D design and animation.
A wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 150,000 full-text poems and over 800,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary are also included.
Financial information on companies, mutual and exchange-traded funds, and markets. Create portfolios or use online tutorials for learning more about investment topics.
National Geographic Kids magazine from 2009-present. Plus hundreds of their kid-friendly books, videos, and images. Great for school reports and general interest.
Book recommendations for favorite authors, titles and series. Search by title, author, plot or writing style to find read-alikes or browse reviews and discussion guides.
Learn about individual jobs and the education and required training for each. Includes topics and programs of study, financial aid awards, employment outlooks, and industry interviews.
Formerly known as Reference USA, Data Axle Reference Solutions is the go-to resource for comprehensive data on both businesses and individuals, tailored to the needs of small business owners, marketing professionals, entrepreneurs, researchers, and job seekers. It empowers users to create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, secure funding, and locate individuals. This platform offers detailed profiles of over 50 million U.S. businesses, 150 million U.S. residents, 7+ million job postings, internships, historical business data, and healthcare listings, making it an invaluable research tool for job seekers, businesses, and researchers.
Includes: Magill's Literary Annuals, Great Lives from History: Scientists and Science, Grey House: Value of a Dollar, Issues in U.S. Immigration, Applied Science, and Principles of Astronomy.
